Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centres. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is sometimes argued that some firms and factories should be moved to countrysides to get better development for both cities and individuals. In my opinion, there are more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, established companies and industries in rural areas may bring some inconveniences for workers and companies. To be more specific, it is more convenient for skilled workers living in big cities which have a better transport system and infrastructures. For example, if people have to work in regional areas, the only way for them to work is driving by themselves because there is less bus or subway. In addition, firms and factories based in regional areas are further from their clients, providers and other contacts which make companies have less profit. On the other hand, there is also a range of beneficial effects on building enterprises in countrysides. Firstly, costs are lower for everything in these areas which allow companies to save money and put into other useful fields. Secondly, compared to big cities, there is more space that enables companies to better use results in avoiding further overcrowding in the cities. Moreover, it can provide lots of employment opportunities for those who are unable to find a job in large cities because of the lack of occupations. Finally, cities already have enough pollutions provided by car users and human activities, moving firms and industries in rural areas can reduce contaminations. Personally, I strongly agree with the movement of those companies because the transport and infrastructure problems can be tackled, but the problem of environmental pollution requires long-term efforts. In conclusion, I believe that moving companies and industries to regional areas is a better choice.