In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The economy in most countries is stimulated by their governments because it is the main factor of international economic competition. The governments in some countries are supporting companies to establish in rural areas. There are further benefits and drawbacks in this situation due to several reasons. In terms of the stimulated economy, some governments issue policies, which lead to economic success by moving offices and firm to regional areas since there are more empty areas than large cities. Therefore, most businesses prefer to utilize these lands to establish branch and offices because there is less land price that saves various businesses' money. In addition, rural folk acquire many career opportunities from increased employments. For instance, some industries in Thailand establish their factories in industrial districts where are outside Bangkok. On the other hand, companies and branch which have their offices in big cities obtain negative impact because they make new investments to build their new building in the regional field. Their government inadequately support them in some time. In conclusion, Moving businesses to rural space are stimulated by some government. However, there are more positive effects than negative impacts due to multiple causes as mentioned above.