Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause?

In this entirely different kind of civilisation, meat production needed maximum land than crop production however, few people think that the land is becoming scarce hence meat consumption should be cut down globally. In this essay, I would like to describe possible measures to decrease meat consumption and the problems that might arise because of this. Meat is the major source of protein that's why many people consume it to stay fit and healthy, especially athletes and sportspersons. In the need reducing meat consumption one must focus on replacing such a rich source of protein with similar diet alternatives. The soybean, cow milk, buffellow's milk and goat milk can be condensed and concentrated to serve the protein requirement of a person. Vegetable protein can be transformed into a delicious one as meat by adding artificial flavours to it. The idea of educating and making people aware of the scarcity of land due to their food choices can be worked out. Of,course every measure taken will come with a particular problem associated with it. For instance, sudden dietary change can cause multiple issues like stomach upset, loss of appetite and weakness in many people. Lactose intolerant individual will not be at all suitable candidate for substituting meat protein with the milk protein. People may deny the fact, in spite of educating because they are following a particular diet since birth and got habitual to it. Moreover, it is extremely difficult to get rid of a unique food habit. Nevertheless, the ecological balance will also be in danger by means of this. In conclusion, I believe, after discussing the pros and cons, irrespective of the negatives one must focus on the best possible solution and further research work should be done in a beneficial direction.