Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do ou think is that? Do you think that they should encouraged to do some other useful activities?

A young adult in today's generation loved fashion and, usually their leisure time is to go to the shopping centre and shop for some clothes. It is usually influenced by social media, like an advertisement that the youngsters usually watched. They must encourage these young people to do other things especially events that are functional, like in arts or music. To begin with, young people are prone and hock on the trend in social media and focus themselves on branded clothes or shoes. For instance, one student who always do shopping, though she does not have enough money she tends to borrow from others because shopping is one of the addiction she has. They will seek help to their parents and sometimes lie about the money that she will use it for a school project. That is why, we need to encourage them to do activities that are useful like arts that will help them if they get stress. Secondly, this kind of leisure can create a bad impact on their lives. They are willing to spend their money on their wants not on what is a need. Shopping is fine but if it is your pastime it not good at all. For example, instead of playing sports that helps your body to become healthy you just sit and swipe your phone and do shopping especially in this generation internet are essential and you can buy clothes or anything on your computer. Therefore, these young people will be more motivated to involved in any sports and be fit. In conclusion, I think total discipline in spending money and be more concern about our health is more important and need to focus on in every kid especially in their leisure time. Hence, it can develop their skills and talent, also promotes good fitness.