In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Technology has become advance with the passing of days and it has also changed the traditional method of shopping. Earlier, it was considered as a monotonous and tedious work whereas,in present times, most of the people admit it as their favourite leisure activity and therefore love to spent money on clothes, groceries and other stuff and hobby. I strongly advocate that it has a positive trend however there are some negative effects of it. This essay will discuss both with relevant examples. At present, there are numerous benefits to shopping. Firstly, plenty of online as well as offline options is available to an individual. As far as an online mode is concerned, people buy all their necessary products while sitting at their convenient place. Moreover, they also get discounts on the price and take benefit of easy return and exchange policy, in the case is a particular thing is not like by them. For instance, Amazon is an online platform on which many people love to shop and get benefited from its services offered to its customers. Secondly, there are a variety of options available related to the different pattern and design for an article in offline mode also and many take the experience of live shopping. To illustrate, in a survey done on a famous street market, it showed that people enjoy to spent money on quality products and bargain for the same with the vendor. On the other hand, as compared to the past, there were very limited and similar options available for purchasing anything from the markets therefore only a few people liked to shop. Furthermore, as there was no competition among the vendors, the prices were fixed in most of the cases and it is regarded as boring work to do due to non-availability of offers and sale discounts on essential things. In addition, in past, open markets were too congested and overcrowded due to small spaces therefore people avoid to go to shopping. To conclude, after discussing and comparing past and present shopping methods, I believe that now shopping is very quick and convenient for many people. However, we should also take care of some fake and unreal online modes of shopping.