One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are?What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, the roadblock is the most common issue encountered by all metro cities. Lack of proper parking spaces and narrow roads are some of the reasons behind a traffic jam. This essay will discuss the aforementioned causes and the solutions for the same such as encouraging the use of public transport and introducing ride-sharing facility for the same route commuters. With the rise in, population the number of vehicles has also shown the upside slope, especially in the metropolitan cities. Consequently, there is non-availability of sufficient parking spaces. Moreover, road size has also shrunk by 50 per cent due to the rise in the number of the residential area. Number of cars on the roads has increased significantly during the past few years as a result there is an inadequate space on the streets to accommodate private vehicles. Research reports that people in urban cities usually spend 1.5 hours to 2 hours in the jams while commuting from one place to another. One way to mitigate the traffic tie-up is by encouraging the people to use public transports which will accommodate many individuals travelling to the same route in one vehicle. In addition, will help to solve an issue of parking on the narrow streets. Many urban cities have started to ride pooling facility mainly for the employees of the same company in order to control the number of private vehicles moving on the road. Recently, the capital of India started odd and even rule to curb the issue of traffic blockage and it was highly appreciated among the residents of the city. In conclusion, traffic congestion is a grave issue and government authorities need to tackle it by joining hands with the citizens and controlling authorities and by motivating people to use public transit while moving within the city.