Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Does advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rise in traffic and accommodation issues, the government should encourage some businesses to migrate from cities to rural areas.While there are merits and drawbacks in this step when executed, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The primary advantage of this step would be the development of rural areas. For example, the State of Tamil Nadu has seen a major shift in the pace of rural development when it transferred most of the branches of its government institutions from its capital city Chennai to places like Madurai, Hosur, Seelam and Kanyakumari. Additionally, this would also give the option of availability of affordable housing to everyone living in the prime regions. For instance, with the movement of big companies from a central location like Hyderabad to places like Guntur and Kurnool, the property prices of Hyderabad have drastically fallen and this has given the benefit of affordable housing to most of the working middle-class people. Therefore, the return of value in this strategic step is very significant in the overall progress of the nation. However, there is some hindrance to this strategy as well. Firstly, the decentralization of executive power into various branches can turn the decision-making process of any company into a complex issue. Furthermore, it can raise the infrastructure cost for these corporations. To illustrate this, TCS software company has declared that its expenses are relatively higher than Infosys Technologies as there are more TCS buildings to care for in Bengaluru. Meanwhile, Infosys Technologies Company mandates all employees to work in one central location of the Electronic City area in the city of Bengaluru. Secondly, some branches can also face adaptability issues in the new underdeveloped locations. Recently, a rural Branch of HDFC Bank has closed down due to lack of road connectivity for its employees to reach that branch. Thus, we can deduce that despite minor obstacles being present with this plan currently, they will become irrelevant in future with the advent of teleconference and the development of roads in rural regions over time. To conclude, there are major merits in migrating corporations from cities to rural regions and these merits outweigh the minor drawbacks that appear while such migration happens.The examples and reasons listed add strength to my viewpoint.