In order to change their appearance people often turn to plastic surgery. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such an approach?

In recent years, more and more people have been interested in plastic surgery. Especially for the young, a chance providing for them to change their outlook is extremely attractive. However, some treating accidents in plastic surgery also cause some considerations about this industry. In this essay, I will elaborate on the pros and cons of plastic surgery. On the one hand, there are various advantages of plastic surgery. Firstly, it can help people to be more confident in their daily life. It is common that someone may be self-abasement about their appearance. However, the advanced technology on face-lifting may provide an awesome face for those people that can promote them to construct self-esteem. Furthermore, a better appearance may also provide a better life quality for people. Taking some pop-stars as an instance, the hair transplant, liposuction, or breast enlargement may help them get a much beautiful outlook, which can attract more people to like them. Thus, their income will increase. On the other hand, there are also many drawbacks to this technology. Firstly, there are potential dangers in plastic surgery operation. During the operation, many risks the people who want to change their outlook such as disfigured, wound infection, even died. However, if they do not take this unnecessary surgery, those risk above them will not face. Moreover, the price of plastic surgery also is astronomical, which is hard for ordinary people to afford. Breast augmentation, for instance, is around $4500 and hair implants cost around $3500. These prices are not affordable for everyone. All things considered, making up your mind about changing your appearance is never easy. You need to weigh up the pros of better life conditions, job promotions and so on and the cons of the possibility of getting damaged, the prices and possible public shaming.S