Many people like to go on holiday abroad, while others believe it is better to visit places within their own country. Discuss boh views and give your own opinion.

There are some who argues that going outside of the country to have a vacation is better, while others think that it is better to visit the local tourist spot. In my opinion, travelling abroad is ideal if an individual is planning to meet new people and experience foreign tradition while venturing locally also has its benefits. Firstly, one of the primary reasons why people go abroad is to experience something new. A tradition of a place is commonly what they seek to witness. There are also natural wonders or famous landmarks that can only be exclusively seen in certain places. That is why many tourists would rather go outside of their country. For example, a number of Japanese would go to Hong Kong and visit Disneyland because it is not present in their country. On the other hand, there are people who would rather go and visit local tourist destination because they believe that it is cheaper and it helps the local economy. Going out to local tourist destination helps businesses and gives jobs to people who live nearby. Additionally, due to the ongoing pandemic there are travel restrictions that are enforced and it makes travelling more complex. For an instance, there is a need to undergo quarantine if a traveller decides to go to another country so that risk of transmission of the COVID 19 is prevented. To conclude, experiencing new tradition and seeing new wonders is one of the biggest reason why people visit foreign countries. While, if tourist will enjoy their local travel destination, then it will greatly help the economy and they can save an immense amount of money.