Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

The research of planets is very costly and the funds should be consumed allocated on other significant activities. In my opinion, Space Technology is crucial but there are other relevant matters also that should be given priority like poverty, education, hospitality and provision of food. The following paragraphs will justify my opinion with some examples. There are numerous issues associated with the space technology. Firstly, Space technology it is a costly affair and consumes too much revenue. It requires huge infrastructure like such as super computer, telescope, satellites, rockets etc. Secondly, the training of staff requires lots of efforts for this purpose. Furthermore, the missions planned for the research purpose have a possibility of failure. Therefore, it leads to the consumption of too many resources and is a constant burden on the finances of a country. For instance, the amount spent in UK for such studies is about the quarter of the whole income. While the other relevant matters like, in many countries there are people who are living below the poverty line and the families who cannot feed three meals a day to their young ones. Such areas demand authority's monetary attention. Furthermore, the situation gets more serious (grave) when the government instead of making policies for the betterment of mankind (humanity), spend too much on the uplift of engineering science related to stars and planets. To conclude, I believe that a line should be drawn between the essential and non-essential issues, so that the suffering of the poor and needy can be reduced.