Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do

Over the past,decades the environment has been enduring damage brought by human activities. However, some people argue that it is not the duty of the citizens to preserve nature, rather it is the responsibility of the governments and large corporations to bring healing to the natural wonders. In my opinion, I partially disagree with this statement because I believe that everyone should take part in this endeavor. It is the responsibility of each individual to preserve the God given gift of nature. There is only one planet and a single contribution could mean so much. For an instance, if the entire population of the world decides to cut its utilization of single-use plastic, then there would be lesser wastes that pollute the ocean. This could create a chain of reactions, and by doing so the fishes would thrive. To elaborate, fishing villages would benefit from such an event because their ventures on the natural resources will yield a higher and healthier catch. Consequently, the consumers will also nejoy a meal free from toxins. Moroever, there are a various company that greatly impacts the environment and some of their work creates permanent destruction to the forest and bodies of water. That is why the government should also regulate the scope of business of these companies. There should be a regulation made because even if the citizens of a country are active when it comes to preserving the nation's natural resources, their sacrifices would be in vain For example, there has been multiple tree planting activities in the city of Naga; however, the local cement factory greatly exploited the hills. Their exploitation have brought significant damage to the natural flora and during a recent typhoon a destructive landslide occurred. The said calamity caused hundreds of death. That is why everyone should work hand in hand when it comes to reversing and preserving mother nature. To infer, people depend on nature and it is everyone's duty to preserve it. Thus, if the burden of reversing environmental damage is given to only one or two entity then calamity would soon strike and claim lives.