Nowadays, many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think that this is beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

These days, in the view of better career options, a number of families are found to be migrating to foreign countries. While some people opine view it as advantageous for tender minds, others, however, assert that this trend has brought problems for them. I intend to discuss both these views in the following paragraphs and then mention my opinion. To begin with, the first school of thought believes that shifting overseas of parents is beneficial for their children as they get plenty of facilities pertaining to education. It is generally observed that most of the migration takes place from developing nations to developed ones in the wake of not finding suitable livelihood in the home country. Owing to this, the young ones can be admitted to reputed foreign universities, where the education is funded with the aid of governments for their citizens. Therefore, such education assistance proves advantageous for torchbearers in the future while looking for jobs in multinational firms. A case in point is that many firms operating at the international level tend to hire candidates who graduated from foreign colleges and universities. Hence, this trend has incorporated various opportunities for youngsters. However, on the other hand, the second school of thought opposes this notion and endorses the fact that with the moving of parents overseas, children find it challenging in adjusting to a new culture. This is primarily for a fact that every nation has its own language and customs, due to which, sometimes, a few tender minds are not able to cope with a new atmosphere. As a consequence, they land themselves in sheer depression by remaining isolated from other peers. A recent survey conducted by the World Health Organization on teenagers last year demonstrates that 30% of the children, who found to be a victim of depression, are owing to language hurdles in many countries. Thus, this makes it obvious that such migration may affect the development of a little one, if he would not be able to become proficient in the language of the nation, where he resides. I opine that this development is undoubtedly favourable for young ones since they are being provided better living standards, especially medical care. In other words, in many developed nations, the medical insurance of residents is covered by the government, which is clearly not possible in under-developed countries. As a matter of fact, little ones spend their life free of any stress regarding medical expenses and focus on their goals. A country named New Zealand is a prime example of this scenario, where medical bills are paid through government health schemes, free of cost. For this reason, this has proven to be a wise choice for children, thereby making their life easier. In the gist of the above contents, it can be concluded that despite a few challenges associated with this trend, moving overseas is conducive for children in terms of employment and health.