Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There is section of people, who think apartment living is beneficial although living in house is still preferred choice to live by another section of population. Though staying in a house provides complete independence and privacy to individuals, but it has drawbacks as people don’t feel part of community and they get detach Change the form of the verb detached show examples from society in my view point. Admittedly, there are few positive aspects of living in house. Firstly, complete privacy and independence from neighbours and their visitors as there is no interference by them in your life. For instance, when I moved to Mumbai from Jaipur, my next door neighbours would constantly try to find about my whereabouts and would force start unnecessary conversations which used to be annoying. Secondly, independent homes gives you space to grow your own mini garden where you can grow plants and vegetables easily on your own backyard. Infact, as per TOI’s property edition weekly page, there is almost 25% rise in mini garden with organic farming of vegetables in the lawns of independent houses Although, I feel living in apartment is beneficial to greater extent as compared to houses because it gives comfort of security and belongingness in society. As per population census report of Government of India, it was highlighted that as nuclear family concept and independent living has increased in last one decade more than 30% people are suffering from emotional trauma of not part of community. Another reason is cost of living in independent houses are enormous as there is high maintainance of such property which falls on individual owner completely. As per India’s largest home loan financing company HDFC Bank expenses incurred by those staying in apartments are 65% lesser compared to private houses as cost get shared among each tenants. To conclude, in my opinion too living in apartment is more advantageous as it reduces financial burden and builds community living as compared to those preferring to stay in houses who live secluded life from society.