Nowdays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

WHO has flagged off an alarming report on the sleeping pattern and difficulties that majority of people are facing across globe which is resulting in life threatening situations for individuals. As per joint study conducted by World Health Organization and AIIMS there are 8 complications that lack of sleep can cause and I’ll briefly state about three major problems that can arise. First and foremost is health complications which can result in death due to heart attack, paralysis or loss of eye, tension due to increase of stress harmones and no relaxation to body. As per reports from All India Institute of Medical Sciences it was reported more than 60% heart attack cases rise due to loss of sleep time and upto 25% of deaths too. Second major issue is diminishing level of concentration power in work or study among all age group which negatively impacts the productivity level. As per Harvard report there is 80% drop in performance of such individual. Behaviour change is third major impact of this problem as patients get hyper aggressive, feels irritated in tactical issues and feels restless causing disharmony everywhere. Above impact of lack of sleep can be mitigated if we follow for basic guidelines published in United Nations Council Research Journal as human development. First thing to do is limit time duration of any digital devices or applications as they cause stress to body and people are spending on average 12 to 14 hours daily on electronic device as per report of internet usage by TRAI. Secondly we all should increase our physical activity in our daily life such as walk or run for atleast 30mins to ensure our body feels charged up with flow of blood and oxygen helping in better sleep. Thirdly change the unhealthy food pattern of having midnight dinner or caffine induced lifestyle which adversely impact sleep duration and cycle. Thus with above situation of healthy and holistic living we can reduce the problem of lack of sleep