Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

In this era of advanced technology, it became very easy for the nation to download copyrighted tune and novel from the internet, even without any charge. There are many different views for this development,,, however I would like to discuss the positive and negative outlook of it. To look at the positive perspective, downloading copyrighted tune and publication eventually make them available to the maximum public. The more reach to the community the more fame the artist and writer can receive. Sometimes the album and CDs are so expensive that the general public can't afford them and remain unaware of knowledge and entertainment. Hence easily available high-quality melody, as well as more intellectual publication, can definitely make a better chance in society. On the other hand, when we look into the hazards of it, definitely its dangerous thing to pirate original opera or textbook. It damages the potential content it makes them cheap and ultimately less valuable. Moreover, the artists also suffer from such nuisance and the population who are far less talented try to overpower the original writers and singers as well as rap composers. This may cause a social threat to the intellectual ones and hence should not be encouraged. The society who sell such stolen rock and magazine earns far more than the original artist and this is absolute injustice to the real composer. That's why it's better to discourage the use of pirated piece and manual. After discussing both views, I would like to conclude with the opinion that, there must be strict rules and regulations against piracy and original content should be promoted at affordable rates for the benefit of society.