Many young people today know more about international pop and movie stars than about famous people in their country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people's interest in famous in the history of their country?

Never before has the world been so closely-connected and the mainstream culture thrives in every corner of the world. Nevertheless, many of the elder generations are calling the youth to pay attention back to those famous people in their culture instead of the international celebrities. In this essay, I will demonstrate the causes for the loss of interest for the youth and propose methods that could drive their focus back to those renowned individuals in the history. The main cause for which the youth are more familiar with pop stars is becaue the modern culture florishing nowadays is more exciting for the them. Generally, the youth are more eager for passions and stimulations. With the help of modern technology, the newly generated cultures can attracts the youth by providing more exciting contents. Take the movie industry as an example, movies could provide the audience with both auditory and visual experience. By contrast, the main way to learn from the people in the past is by reading relevant files and books, which is prone to be dull. Thus, the young generation tends to be exposed more under the pop culture and become a fan of modern stars. Despite the fact that pop culture is more attractive for the youth, there are still several ways by which we could attract their attention back to those prestigious people in their own history. Firstly, the authorities could try to produce more attracting contents, such as movies and documentaries to introduce renowned people in the history. In addition, it is necessary for the schools to extend the cirricullum and pay more foucus on history related courses, which could greatly improve students conscious for the tradition. To put everything into consideration, the youth are more familiar with the international celebrities since the pop culture tends to bring more sensory stimulations. Therefore, by producing more valuable contents to introduce domestic history and increasing the teaching on history in school, we could increase the interests of the youth on our own culture as well as our renowned ancestors.