some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Some business has a certain type of outfit for their employees which must be worn during all the work hours. Although it is a restriction for the personnel, wearing required clothe is a lifesaver most of the time both for clients and the staff. I agree that organisations are doing a good policy with the outfit of their employees. To wear a uniform all the time is causing unhappiness among the workers. Mostly they feel that their freedom is taken from their hands and they are not happy with putting on the same clothing for their every workday. Furthermore, they are bored with this repetitive limitation. For instance, one of the famous hotel chains Hilton made a workforce satisfaction questionary among receptionists is they would like to wear casual clothes at least once a week and 75% of them said yes. When it comes to being practical, approachable and quick, uniforms are lifesavers. Hence in a lot of companies being recognisable by clients is very crucial. For example, Acıbadem hospital in Istanbul has a very specific design of clothes for their health care professionals to be recognised by patients and their relatives also to be able to move comfortably, quickly in order to have emergency situations. To conclude, even though outfit limitations for staff in workplaces cause a lack of happiness, I believe that uniforms are significant for work efficiency and quality. Also it makes a big difference in people's lives who are receiving services without wasting time to understand who is the staff.