The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, online shopping has gained popularity. While some people believe that shopping through the web has no chance to compete with traditional retail shops, I argue that the online market will one day replace conventional shops. This essay will illustrate the merit of online shopping and how it is more convenient. To begin with, the internet market is time effective for costumers. This is because buyers have no need to commute long routes to downtowns or malls in order to purchase different goods and clothes. In addition, customers can do the buying just by scrolling through browsers instead of travelling from one place to another. Moreover, online retails are open all days of the week with no closure time which renders instantaneous buying even in the middle of the night possible when a physical shop is not available. Furthermore, Online shops are cost-effective for both customers and retailers. As shops owners have to spend a tremendous amount of money such as the rent of the shopping place and different types of bills. In contrast, the internet market offers a platform where sellers can advertise their products with a little rental fee for the website. Another merit is that Malls and hypermarkets have a negative impact on the environment. The reason for this is that such blocks not only are they consuming a large amount of energy from electricity and water supply but also they produce a huge amount of emissions and greenhouse gases. For example, in 2019 an article by the Egyptian Commercial Ministry stated that the profit of online shopping website like Souq and Jumia has exceeded well-known reputable retailers. In conclusion, I think that the advantage of time-saving and the more economical of online shopping outweigh the traditional shops. For these reasons, I believe that shops in towns and cities are ceased to exist.