Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

In this era of constant demand and insufficient supply, most people think that every nation should have the goal to generate more goods and materials. However, there are certain disagreements that exist against this thought. I would like to discuss and give my opinion through the essay. Firstly, the population growth in countries like China and India is too high to combat the existing material and goods supply. In this case, these countries have to rely on importing things from other region and that becomes a costly affair. Instead, if they start their own production for necessary goods, it will be quite affordable for them. Thus making home construction will be cost-effective not only for China and India but also for every single country to fulfil their requirements. Secondly enhancing the manufacture of materials in their own country is also beneficial as it provides employment to the residents. This eventually raises the financial status and standard of living of the local population. Thus it has a great advantage to start management, for every nation. Lastly, it may help the world to overcome poverty and hunger. Many grains that not naturally grow in a few regions can be cultivated with the use of modern agriculture technologies will prove definitely helpful for the remote areas of almost all nations. Transport money can be saved and utilised in harvesting more and more grains of different varieties. However, there are enormous benefits for the community to become self-sufficient for the production of equipment and materials. Few opinions may say that it needs maximum efforts and raw ingredients but it is still worth it. To conclude, I would like to opine strongly that, every nation must focus on manufacturing and technologies to upgrade their status.