In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, there is a widespread concern about the future of printed books including newspapers as some people be opined that they will not be patronised because every book will be free online. I strongly agree with this viewpoint. This essay will discuss reasons why digital globalization, easy access to E- books through web and free online informations will make printed books and newspapers to be abandoned in the future. To start with, perhaps the foremost reasons why some people believed that publicated books will not be used again is due to global digitalization of books and mass media. This implies that books are now available on the internet. For example, a recent study conducted vby a university undergraduate in Nigeria revealed that almost every book has been digitalized and converted to E-book, PD files and stored in their respective websites. Furthermore, there is an easy access to E-book through web and free internet. This shows that people can check for what to read and study using their smartphones and computers. For instance, there is a BBC app where all news, articles and interviews of British broadcasting cooperation can be view, read and study at will without stress. Hence, there is no need to purchase printed copies of these information when they can be obtain by just a click on Apps and their website respectively. Admittedly, opponents of this viewpoint allude that there are lots of fake news and books not edited on the internet and that only printed ones can be trusted. However, research has shown that books and information has been digitalized and their authors always have the copyright and website to access them. Conclusively, this essay discussed that E- books, free online information and digitization in Mass media will make printed books and newspapers obsolete in no distance future.