Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Agree or disagree

Imprisonment has been seen as the most viable solution to solve the problem of crime in many countries. Some individuals think that alternative solutions such as giving a qualified education can be more beneficial. In my opinion, education is the key to reduce crime in every part of the world. The aim of this essay is to agree with the suggestion. To begin with, education has the potential to change everything about human awareness. It is important to bear in mind that when people are educated, their sensitivity to society is increasing. Many youngsters gain the ability of empathy at school. Therefore, they can be respectful to others' rights and opinions with the strong power of education. Furthermore, it can be seen clearly that juvenile delinquency has been risen up in uneducated society. Because of this reason, school and education are the paramount chance in order to reduce crime rate. Children should be encouraged to follow conformity of public by learning the social memes. In this way, they might stay away from the negative behaviour which can be dangerous to someone who is living as a part of society. Secondly, there is a broad consensus amongst experts that the main reasons behind the higher crime ratio are poverty and shortage of fundamental human rights. With giving qualified education to the public, they are able to have a job in their future. For example, Norway has a population which is of literal and high educated quality and as a consequence of it, the crime rate has stayed restricted in the country. Moreover, countries can increase their prosperity by teaching their citizens and the prosperity will eliminate the reason behind crimes in the long run. Consequently, equal fundamental rights, which is the key to solving the crime problem, can be supplied to everyone with comprehensive education. To conclude, although prison has been viewed as the easiest solution in order to decrease the number of crimes amongst countries, there are an abundance of viable alternative solutions to solve problems permanently such as giving well-rounded education for every individual in the country.