Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems can this situation create? What are the possible solution?

It is often believed that people tend to achieve progressive career and contended life simultaneously. The long working hours and multiple jobs make it difficult for a person to manage both at a same time, whereas the government and organizations should make efforts to mitigate these prevailing issues. To begin with, there are certain issues when it comes to maintaining balance between family and work. That is to say, an employer forces workers to work long hours on the name of achieving targets and appraisal which put extra burden on their mind and body. Despite working for his/her family, an individual could not find time to enjoy with their family. Owing to this fact both work and family life get disturbed. Moreover, many people try to meet the needs and demands of their family members; for instance, parents are compelled to work part- time as well after their regular job, which leave very little time for their loved ones. Even though the problem related to work - life balance are escalating at an alarming rate, these issues can be mitigated if worker’s friendly is devised by the government and corporations. The first and foremost option, to solve these issues is setting a time -bar on working hours. People should not be forced to work more than 6 hours a day, so that they could devote the rest of their time for family. Secondly, as people do part- time jobs to meet expenses, for that minimum wage rate ought to be increased by the government; Since the major expense is schooling and healthcare, it should be sponsored either by the government or employer. By implementing the aforementioned policies it would be possible for a person to live a happy life along with a successful career. In conclusion, although success in both the personal life and job is hard to attain, regulations that favors employees can solve these issues.