Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, others think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both ways and give your opinion.

The topic of higher education has always been ambivalent. Some individuals are convinced that a university diploma provides more opportunities for promotion, however, others see their path to success by enhancing their abilities and obtaining valuable practice in certain areas. Overall, I believe that both academic qualification and job experience are an integral part of people’s studying way. On the one hand, acquiring a tertiary education is considered a key requirement for successful employment. The reason is that this kind of training provides more beneficial opportunities for receiving in-depth theoretical studying and attaining proficiency in specific. For example, I read an article about the occupation rate this year. The scientific statistics demonstrate that approximately 78% of people who do not have a university degree can not overcome work difficulties because of the lack of academic knowledge. On the other hand, gaining soft skills and experience which focuses on practical qualification is also an integral aspect to move up the career ladder. In this case, academic education can be replaced by intensive courses and various internships. For instance, generally in job competitions, individuals with an applied background will be more in demand than graduates who have not any practice. After taking into account the advantages of both I consider that humans ought to find a happy medium between them. It will give them the prime possibilities to stand out from others and have a wider choice of workplaces. In conclusion, I would like to I think both university education and practical skills related to the field are vital factors in determining a good employee.