Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few people argue that. students with good academic merits should get the rewards while others believe that, students showing progress in their academic merits should get the rewards. In my opinion, I agree with the view that students who are improving their academic results should get prizes to keep them motivated. On the one hand, few people believe that students who get the top scores are the ones to get the prize as a token of achievement. This helps to maintain the competitive spirit in the students. For example, when a topper is rewarded with prize money then it will have an impact on other students who are close to his standard and to overtake him in the next test. On the other hand, few people believe that toppers are already the achievers and role models to other students. Encouragement is actually required for the students who are trying to improve their merit. This will help to motivate the students and grow them to the next step with a positive attitude. Rewards should be given with the aim to improve the merit of the students, and when it is given to the topper, then the students who are improving will have nothing to motivate. In conclusion, certain demographics of the society believe that prizes should be given to the academic toppers while others believe that, students who are increasing the merits are the ones to get the prizes. In my view, I agree with that statement that, students showing progress should be the ones to get the rewards to encourage them, as the toppers are already the achievers of academics.