Advertising discourages us from being different individuals by making us all want to be and look the same as each other. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been noted that advertisement demotivates people from being unique individuals by forcing the entire society to implement the same and have equal appearance in the community. I strongly agree that advertising companies are discouraging individuals to look different rather than they want them to look and perform the same actions in society. Though many resides in a democratic country, consistent advertisements force them to choose what is being shown and they tend lose their freedom. To cite an example, In India, during Diwali, many electronic companies advertise merchandise through various mediums, many families purchase them, without knowing the right details of the product. It also influences children specifically, they pester their parents to purchase the same kind of clothes that is being shown. Furthermore, continuous advertisements on alcohol, smoking brands leads to health issues, as more and more people tends to acquire it and it will have adverse effects on individuals in their later stage of life. Likewise, if any company promotes fast food, public often consume it, knowing that it is affordable but they won't know that it leads to obesity. Additionaly Additional, the same kind of advertisements might also have an impact on organization sales, as person have different tastes and opinion. Consistent advertisement of similar goods is kind of hypnotizing peoples mind, where they keen to buy at the end by hook or by crook. For instance, youth in the United States of America often purchase clothes even if it is against the community. In Conclusion, companies should advertise those brands which have a postive impact on nation and have various options for individuals to choose from.