Studies show that that criminals have a low level of the education for this reason , some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educated people in prison so they can get a good job. To extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Studies show that due to lack of education people will tend to break the law and make illegal activities, certain demographics of society believe that the better way to bring down offences is to educate offenders in jail so that they can get a dignified job. This essay will agree with the statement. In my opinion, offenders tend to do offences due to a lack of proper skill set and morals which will be gained with proper education. Firstly, the main reason for crimes is the lack of financial opportunities. When a person is taught a good education in prison, then he/she will have an opportunity to restart the life with the new learning gained during his imprisonment. For example, an uneducated, who is doing crimes out of hunger will be able to do an attender job in any office and gain some money to live a better life. Secondly, education brings the awareness of life morals and help a criminal to understand the difference between good and bad, things to do and not to do, and most importantly the dignity of life. For example, when an educated person attempt to do a crime, his morals learned from his education will stop him to do such acts and drives him on the right path. In conclusion, the main reason for crimes are due to lack of education in offenders, it helps to reduce the crime rate when offenders are provided with education during their imprisonment as it helps them to get a job. I agree with this opinion, education will help criminals to change their mindset and move them towards work by providing the right opportunities to them.