Some people think that women should not be allowed to work in the police force. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, women are presented with abundant opportunities in every field to portray their skills. One such area of work wherein participation of women has caused a lot of controversies is the police force. The opponents of this view believe that because of certain limitations which females have as compared to their male counterparts, they should be refrained from joining the police. However, I contend that this bias is unnecessary and women can prove as an asset to the team. To commence with, the cardinal reason why people oppose women in police force is because this profession needs a lot of physical strength to deal with unexpected situations especially at crime scenes. Indeed, the strength of men and women cannot be measured on a same scale because of the differences in the body composition that they have but this can be countered with the right skills. For example, there are many techniques like the Asian form called Jusitju which gives an upper hand to a women in a fight. Thus, women must be trained to deal with situations that can help them use their strength in the right place when required. Another important factor is that unlike men, who are wielding power and authority, women are more inclined towards making a compromise which gives them an upper hand when dealing with offenders as it requires good questioning and negotiation skills. Also, having a women police accompany the female criminal adds a layer of trust in the system and avoids any possibility of misbehaviour that can happen during the arrest. To give an example, it is mandatory in my country for a female officer to accompany a woman offender when arresting during night hours. To recapitulate, I firmly believe that having women in police force can add immense value and strengthen the team. However, it is the responsibility of the government to ensure that appropriate training is imparted to the female force.