Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that a person should have a good behaviour in order to be successful in life and due to this fact, they believe that parents should teach their children how to behave well in the society,meanwhile, others believe that school is a better place to learn this. In my opinion, parents should give knowledge based on basic manners but school should also be the place to learn as it gives a real-time experience. The following essay will discuss both views and will also give an explanation of my opinion. To begin with, parents play a crucial role in determining the behaviour of their children as all the manners are originated from home. For example, if a child behaves badly at home, that same gesture will be replicated in the community and this will not have a positive effect on the society. Additionally, parents have a better control over their children because they know each and every habit and they can play a vital role in changing their attitude towards the society. On the other hand, school is also a necessary place because a child gets an opportunity to interact with different people. For instance, in front of teachers they show respect to them, moreover, children also depict a helpful nature to their friends who are in need. Additionally, in schools children get a chance to perform a group task and due to which, they get to learn about unity. To conclude, in my opinion, parents should teach basic manners to their children and these will prove useful them when they are in school, however, it is necessary for a child to be at school as they whould get an experience in dealing with different kinds of people.