The rising levels of congestion and air pollution found in most of the world cities can be attributed directly to the rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. In order to reverse this decline in quality of life in cities, attempts must be made to encourage people to use their cars less and public transport more. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, air pollution is a shared social problem and one of the causes is carbon dioxide emission from private cars. In order to break through this situation, advocating for the less use of individual vehicles is significant. However, overall, using bus lines and metro also have some disadvantages; therefore, I slightly disagree with the statement. This essay will discuss in more detail about why I do not strongly agree with the statement. Firstly, public transfer is less accessible than privately owned automobiles. While the motor cars can be ridden by all of the people provided they have license, subways or railways require to live near the stations. In fact, a multitude of people who live in rural areas cannot live without their own carriages. As stations of bus or train are unequally distributed between different regions, supporting public transport will be difficult. Secondly, the ability to carry passengers is limited. Even if the endeavor succeeds in convincing people to use public conveyance, since its capacity is deficient, the attempt would not accomplish. The measures by the governments might be demanded; however, this would not be the most ideal plan given that the result of use of more public transportation is ambiguous. Lastly, the presence of a substitute means to reduce air pollution. Because overuse of vehicles is not a solitary cause of air pollution, there must be some other way to solve the problem. For example, planting trees or using sustainable energy sources could also be the methods to prevent air pollution. In conclusion, the flaws of public transport such as inaccessibility or limited potential to convey passengers, and the existence of alternative processes to avert air pollution are the reasons for dissent to the statement.