With the help of internet and television many people are becoming famous. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Include examples.

A lot of people have attained celebrity status by receiving the help of the internet and television and in my opinion, this is a negative trend. This essay will explain further with reasons and examples on the same. Firstly, social networks like Facebook and Instagram have enabled every user to have unlimited followers and due to this, most of their users tend to go into a competitive mindset of attracting the maximum number of followers. While this mindset has made them famous, it has also wreaked havoc on their mental and physical health. For example, in recent times, many famous Instagram models have expired due to low sugar.The reason for these unnecessary deaths is their mindset to keep their bodies in ZERO size figure to attract followers on social networks. Hence, the Internet, while helping people to become famous, is also making them vulnerable while they are trying to keep up their celeb status for a long duration. Secondly, when a few famous youngsters tell about themselves on television, then other youngsters who are not famous try to become one by sharing all of their information over the internet. For instance, a teenage girl was attacked at her house after she posted on FACEBOOK that she was alone in her house. Teenagers unknowingly share their privately identifiable information over the internet to people with malicious intent and thereby become victims of crime. So this facility of televisions making celebrities out of normal people has made them vulnerable to crime. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that the Internet and Televisions have helped some to become famous but it is a negative trend as the number of people who have become victims of fraud and death while trying to become famous is very high compared to the number of people who have succeeded in becoming famous.