Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

Global digital media has brought about the death of term and space. Now nation tend to Converse more via social apps like WhatsApp, Facebook, or Instagram than in person. It is by all means a positive development because it saves family’s day and certainly crowd enhance their communication skills. First off, today’s paradigm shift has made it necessary to Converse online as public have hectic schedules. So, getting together online saves generation. To exemplify it, society work round the clock and hardly get generation to meet their friends or relatives. Therefore, they communicate online, and in this way, they can stay in touch with them. Apart from it, now and then, unavoidable circumstances have made it mandatory to converse online. So, it saves their hour and at the same point helps to retain their relationships. To continue, using the internet for socializing online with their loved ones not only equips them with the latest techniques but also improves their communication skill. For example, most community feel incapable of conversing online because of their reserved nature. If they Converse online, they gradually overcome their shyness and communicate fluently. Eventually, it helps in making them fluent. So, it is a good way to improve soft skills. In conclusion, a modern day has made it indispensable to make friends as well as to stay connected with loved ones through different apps. Getting together online equips them with good communication skills and also makes them aware of the current technology which provides with them the amenities of video calls or conferences as well.