A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety.therefore some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits.to what extent do you agree?

Every individual has the rights to ensure their safety and having social benefits from the government. Others may say that the officials should give more importance and raise the budget in security than spending lesser on social benefits for the citizens. I totally disagree with this notion, firstly it needs to give equal responsibility by the government as it has given importance to our society. To begin with, security personnel are the ones in charge of peace in our place. They are the person whom we can upon rely and ask for help if there is a crime happen. For instance, if the government will not give some budget for their gear or give them some benefits like health insurance and education for their kids, they will become abusive and corrupt instead of doing their duty well. Therefore, the government will ensure the things they needed especially in terms of their family. On the other hand, social benefits are also essential to every citizen, like health insurance. The government will respond to these matters. Hospitals would have the proper equipment and enough workers to cater to the need of sick people. For example, the poor country in Asia that just have few doctors and nurses and don't have even a proper machine to test the patients is considered as one of the failures of every official. That is why it needs to be addressed by the government and put enough funding into it. To conclude, security and social benefits like health care are both essential in society. Hence, the government is responsible for this, it needs to put some equal spending of money.