Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

A lot of working people have a lack of exercise or have no them at tall throughout their workweek and their spare time, and this causes problems with their health. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and effects of this serious problem as well as explore some solutions. Firstly, there are some blatant and obvious causes of this problem. To my mind, the very fast pace of life makes people feel very tired and stressed and they, simply, have no energy to force themselves to make any physical activity and do any sports. As a result, they use food to help them to deal with anxiety and this finally leads to obesity and health problems. For instance, the more junk food they eat – the more tired they feel, and breaking this habit becomes an impossible mission. Eventually, these people could not even think about sports and any other physical activity. For instance, my friend Sergey weights over 120 kilos and every time we meet he promises everybody that the next day he will start the diet and the exercises, but every time he does not do it because he has a billion excuses why he did not do it. As to the viable solutions, I feel the most potent will be sponsored government awareness program related to the importance of physical activity and obesity problems. More specifically, it should be included in the educational program and reveal the consequences of unhealthy behaviour to the young generation. Furthermore, current statistics of obesity rates and death casualties should be showed and discussed on all national TV-channels and on the internet in government-sponsored public announcements. For instance, special posters could be used to show the catastrophic effect of unhealthy behaviour on a human’s life. In sum, I maintain that life without activity is a perilous phenomenon, but could be prevented by proper education and social awareness. In the future, I sincerely wish that people will have more time doing sports and spend time outside.