Many people believe that family members are very important in life while others say friends are important. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

It has been a debate among people whether family members or friends who play a more essential part in our lives. In my opinion, both families and friends are indispensable contributors to the development of everyone's life for various reasons explained below. It is undeniable that home is considered widely as where family is. Family is a vital part and engraved in everyone's childhood as those who raise, teach, and guide us through lessons and advice. They are those who we can count on, always have our back, support us both physically and mentally through up and down of life, and whose shoulders are where we can cry on. Thus, it is believed that family members have a huge impact on our characteristics and personal development especially during childhood period as children are likely to learn from and reflect their parents or other members ' personalities. However, conflicts might occur due to the age gap or generation gap among family members, and this is when friends step in to fill in the gap. Friends play a significantly important role in everyone's adulthood. As we start to enter schools, families might not always be there, but friends are present during most of our learning period. Friends can be classmates, teachers, tutors, or anyone else who will learn, experience, discover, and teach us brand new things in life. They can also be reliable partners for us to vent out inner feelings, ask for advice and help in some situations. Despite the fact that not all friends coming into our lives will always be there and stay with us like families, but bosom friends are irreplaceable pieces to complete our life puzzle. In conclusion, family members and friends share an equally important part in everybody's life journey. Both subjects are absolute treasures that all of us must always value and be grateful to have in life.