Business & cultural exchange between countries is increasing and this is thought to be a positive development by some. However, others believe that it might lead to loss of identity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern-day world, People are more closer to one another than ever due to the accessibility of technology and, moreover they are learning and try new things on regular basis. This has created a healthy exchange in terms of culture and way of life but also has demerits associated with it. Firstly, me essay will talk about how barter of trade and lifestyle is beneficial and Secondly, how it may affect one's own identification. To start off, the Commerce exchange helps citizens with various investment and business opportunities which can directly reflect to country's GDP and moreover It also facilitates the accessibility of foreign goods in the local market. Interchange of customs can help human beings learn a lot about new food, language and traditions. For example, when the East India company came for the trade during the 18th century, people learned about the new language, traditions and food they use to eat. On the contrary, learning new customs can hamper the lifestyle of a person. Adjustments are very difficult and for a person to start copying someone's way of life might affect on his pocket in the longer run.

of overseas goods in the local market can hamper the sale of regional goods and in,turn can affect in the loss of money and brand value which is nothing but one's identity. For example, the Introduction of foreign brands like Amazon has impacted on the sales of goods from the local market. To conclude, Yes I completely agree that modern-day barter has eased one's understanding of distant civilization in terms of Art, Nourishment and profession but have also resulted in the loss of distinctiveness.