The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to individuals and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advance of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to the recent generation and society living in nowadays. It is indisputable that there are many news about the negative impacts of video games, particularly in the behaviors and lifestyles of the city-dwellers. I believe that there are many different aspects about handheld video games. According to this point of view, many people concern that video games might be easily addicted by children and young adult. For example, the students or the workers ahould pay attention on their study or their work but they might spend most of the time on handheld video games instread because this devices are portable and convenient. Futhermore, sometimes this device can harm to people if they have no limit to plays such as playing while driving or crossing the roads. On the other hand, the entertainment can provided happiness to many people as well. According to various researchs researches show that games can reduce stress in people who work overloaded also improve the cognitive in young children; thereby handheld video games might be a good options for people who want to play in outdoors. For example, the available of handheld games can encourage childern to go out with their families rather than distract themselves from the family events and make sure that they will not bored. Other benefit is video game do not required any internet signals so you can play in offline mode such as when you are on the plane. In conclusion, there are various pros and cons of handheld videogames. I believe that it depends on the situations and conditions that how well of the management ways to deal with this entertainment devices.