some people think that if a police force carries guns, it would cause a high level of violence in that society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a lot of argument about whether police should bring guns or not. In my perspective, I fully agree that the police force carries weapons like guns during the time of fulfilling their missions. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why the police force keeps guns. To begin with, carrying guns would useful when some terrorist attack will happen. For instance, in India in 2008, It is impossible to defeat armed terrorists if the police would not be carried weapons such as guns, pistols and tear gases. In addition to this, in order to create or maintain a safe and peaceful environment in society, the Police force should be armed. Owing to this, as they have carried guns, citizens will think before committing any offensive behaviours. As a result, a fear of weapons among people can reduce the crime rates in the residents. On the other hand, there are some incidents that can bring the drawbacks of keeping weapons by a policeman. The first reason is that, although the police force is well-trained to use guns, Sometimes they will use them for personal or misuse because they are human too. By doing this kind of behaviour, They increase violence by misusing the weapons which adversely affect the people. Furthermore, the trend of keeping the gun has been increasing in youngster because of following the police who carry guns. This is because they keep the gun in order to show off in front of others. There are reasons behind the rise of violence in people. In conclusion, although there are few disadvantages if the Police Department give guns,It seems to me that police word should be armed in order to deal with the emergency situation and making a safe environment.