Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Arts is part of the cultural Heritage and development of society. No one can say that there is too much money being spent on it. Eventhough art was part of the daily life of the bourgeois it should be at the reach of everyone no despite the stratum. However people's money should be use Change the form of the verb used show examples to resolve their demnads. Money it's always the issue when it comes to the constituent's taxes. Cities have their own needs and there is always something to be solved. Politicians often face a dilema on what they should do with the money in order to face inmediat problems. Should they build more facilities for health care and education? or may be encourage programs to reduce pollution and protect the enviroment. Governments have their budgets and agendas. All subjects are important, but ones are more than others. If we put on a scale the basic needs of the people over something that is not primary nontheless important, we could agree that the money should be more trouble solving focused. There are alternatives to raise money for artistic activities and keeping the administration money intact for more important topic. For instance, using media and sponsorship to raise money for events. In short, government should focus all their money and energy solving real problems, equally as they promote extracurricular activities to contribute to the development of society through art.