One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

A number of people agree that promoting medical care can let most of usa's us's life become long-lasting. This essay will discuss both view points, whether it is positive or negative to let people live longer, and my personal opinion. A number of people believe that there are more benefits, and I agree with them too. Firstly, I agree that productivity will increase, that means more output per hour because of a vast number of people. From lots of young people that have strength to work and the enthusiasm to learn something new, Even though you might consider of elderlys, some of them have lots of experience and knowledge if doing certain jobs. The reason is that they have more time doing these work than some young people do. The discrimination is called ageism and I can see that in some workplaces, but all of those came from a fixed mindset of a large number of people. I personally think that more and more people should combat ageism and create a healthy workplace instead. Elderlys Elders do not have to learn something new as it is also hard to be teached, but they can continue to do the job they did for a long time. Also, there are different kinds of jobs, they do not have to only gather in one area and work together. It is also not fair to abandon them for doing work, because some of them have the zest and passion of it and they can actually achieve a great job. There are always possibilities so I still stick with my point. However, there are still people who disagree with this argument. If there are more and more people living longer, it might cause a problem called overpopulation, which is associated with negative environmental and economic outcomes which are from the impacts of deforestation, climate change, water pollution… As our planet earth has a limit to provide us needs or even wants, they only produce a certain amount of raw materials each year, which will not make everyone on the planet satisfied. If there is another increase in population, it will be worse, and that also links to poverty, which is the main factor that will be caused after. Moreover, a number of people are quite pessimistic, and if they have a choice to live or die, they would want to choose the negative one. Not everyone is positive and optimistic about life and we all understand. That is why they would prefer not to live longer, as life for them is an ordeal or a long-term battling. In conclusion, I strongly agree that it will be better if people live longer, there are more benefits and drawbacks for me and I am sure there are more people who love life than some people who will not. Life is an unexpected journey, and there are always barriers and that is what makes you a better person.