Radio will no longer be able to hold its presence, as television and internet media will replace it very soon. Do you agree or disagree?

Contemporary technologies have brought inevitable changes in the way of acquiring information. Due to this development, it has been observed that radio is being replaced by Television and the Internet at a very fast pace and soon going to completely sideline it. I agree with this notion and reasons to strengthen my viewpoint are put forth in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, a few people opine that radio is still used by some senior citizens as they have a habit of listening to it. Since they are not comfortable with using the internet and television, they remain stick to the radio instead of new technologies. Nevertheless, I believe the number of these people is decreasing day by day, owing to which, time is not far away when radio will be rarely seen. For example, in 2019, the sales figure of radio in the US, as compared to the previous decade, is declined by 80%. This trend clearly depicts the inescapable truth of the disappearing of radio in a couple of years. On the other hand, I assert that the innumerable merits of using the internet and Television encourage the users to ignore the radio. First and foremost, these sources present the news and information about a particular event along with the visual display, which is more attractive and interesting in contrast to the radio. To illustrate, watching live sports on TV is more intriguing as compared to just to listening the commentary on the radio. Apart from this, if a person cannot access TV to watch a live match, the internet may be accessed to listen the commentary and check live scores, thereby making the radio of no use in the coming future. In addition, the internet also provides an option for two-way communication in which the user can check the facts and information according to his requirement by searching any website. To cite an example, the internet site Google is a hub of huge information and provide access to any kind of resources through their search bar. This facility is clearly not available on the radio where one can only listen to broadcast channels, thus, the internet is much more convenient and beneficial for the user. To conclude, although the previous generation prefers radio for the news, still I opine that radio will be replaced by the internet and TV because it also streams video along with voice as well as provides instant information at any time.