Some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity ,improving the neighborhood or teaching sport to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Extracurricular activities play a vital role in children ’s life. Some people think that these unpaid social services must be taught in school. However, some people think that there should not be any compulsion. I completely agree with that statement and my essay will discuss both viewpoints in a pragmatic approach. To begin with, providing the right path at an early age has a plethora of benefits. First and foremost, children not only learn sharing things but also learn to help needy people. To explain, if there are some mandatory programs which allow children to get a lesson about sharing things and help somebody who is in trouble then this can be very helpful for them in their later age. Secondly, as we know children can observe things very efficiently and try to replicate them, so if these good habits are taught by the school then this can become their nature which is very important for the community. Furthermore, sports and other activities are an essential part of children growth. They not only learn team spirit but also become confident and knowledgeable. Moreover, involving in different kind of activities, make them energetic and motivated. For example, there is a very famous movie “Taare Zameen Par”. In this,movie the child starts taking part in high school programs, after learning the lessons a child started applying in his life, which makes his life easy and understandable rather then not talking and discussing the problem with anyone. Consequently, kids are very smart nowadays, they know to connect the things if they guided by the right person or teacher in the school. To conclude, taking part in the programs of the high school will always help a child to change the nature and get the opportunity to learn new things like sharing or helping which they can apply in their real life and become a good human.