Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, a lot of advertisements encourage people to buy unnecessary things although it is not needed. I am going to explain both of views and I am going to give my own perspective on the matter. On the one hand, some people agree with this question because there are a lot of exaggerated advertisements. This kind of advertisements tend to encourage customers to spend money that they do not need. This is because most companies want to show only good aspects of their products and services for high sales. Some people cannot consider the negative sides of a product by seeing these advertisements. For example, my mother sometimes buys the diet products in SNS such as Instagram as instagram’s advertisements tend to only emphasize the benefits and positive impacts although it has some side effects. In addition, some advertisements include the visual and auditory elements so that a lot of people are attracted by it if it has more and more strong music and colors. For my friend, she tends to buy products that have unique and fresh factors into advertisements since she often feels cuority curiosity clarity about uncommon things. And even she don’t consider the value of products. On the other hand, I think advertisements don’t encourage excessive consumption. This is because nowadays, a lot of people tend to search for information of products and services that they want to buy in advance. They don’t believe only advertisements as they realize that a lot of advertisements may illustrate advantages for the outcome of the company. For instance, I search for negative and positive information on the internet if I want to buy something. This is because I think I can make the same money by not buying unnecessary things. It is important for me. What is more, some countries prohibit exaggerated and false advertisements for the reason of encouraging over spending. With these advertising policies, people can receive accurate information and consume reasonably. To sum up, some people believe that advertisements encourage people to buy something excessively as advertisements tend to show only pros. However, I strongly believe that advertisement don’t tempt people to purchase unnecessary things since these days some people search informations of products before buying them and some governments ban exaggerated and false advertisements for reasonable consumption