In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

With the advancement of technology, the health care sector has also improved drastically and humans are living longer than ever before. Consequently, the number of elderly people has increased compared to younger generations. This huge change has brought a myriad of concerns with it. This essay will enumerate the reason behind this change and possible solutions for the same. To begin with, it is not an erroneous notion that technology has given plenty of breakthrough inventions to the world which are saving lives. However, there are numerous elevated concerns. The first issue is that with an increase in the older population, the ratio of retired individuals has increased as well and therefore, the ratio of taxpayers has decreased. Secondly, this situation has put the whole burden on the younger generation to pay more tax. There are several ways to mitigate this situation. The prime solution is that the government should increase the age bracket for the retired people, perhaps 65-70. As the older generation stay healthy and active, they can contribute to the economy of the country by working more years. Furthermore, the government should promote the immigration of younger individuals so that the country can maintain a balance between the ratios of retired people and taxpayers. Canada is the best example of this situation. To balance-out the overpopulation of older generations, Canada is promoraytion immigartion to a greater extend and inviting thousands of immigrants every year, and hence more tax payers to support country's economy. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that although advancement in the healthcare care sector has raised the concerns of disturbance between the ratios of younger and older generations, the related situation can be ameliorated by increasing the retired aged bracket and promoting immigration.