Some food travels long distance from the producers to the consumers. Some people believe that it is better for the environment and economy if people only buy food produced by local farmers. Do you think the advantages of this idea would outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, crime novels and TV crime dramas are increasingly popular in several places around the world. This essay discusses the reasons why this genre is popular and then I will give my opinion about it. There are several explanations for the rising popularity of novels and TV shows involving crime. The main one is that it is easier for authors to use their imagination and create an entertaining story. People tend to be more inventive when thinking about something that is prohibited, so authors take advantage of this human attribute and create more easily amusing works. Another reason is that most people is not involved in criminal activities, and even though they are repudiated in real life, it is extremely attractive when fictional. Individuals get curious to know how it is like to be a criminal, how thrilling and scary can be to face dangerous situations. With regards to my opinion, I am of two minds about it. On one hand, I believe it is a unique way of entertainment, since it mixes so many different emotions with suspense, action, and drama scenes. However, on the other hand, it can influence children to do bad things. Since they are not completely aware of the risks and consequences of criminal actions, added to the excitement that these pieces of art provide, it can lead them to commit crimes recklessly. In conclusion, the reasons why the crime genre is becoming more popular are the high potential of the stories and the curiosity of the spectators and in my opinion, it is an incredible source of entertainment but can also be misleading and dangerous for children.