Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Currently, people hold diverse perspectives regarding living place: one thinks that a house is much more convenient than apartment, while others tend to believe vice versa. Personally, I consider drawbacks of living in a house, such as lack of security, outweigh its benefits. To begin with, if human beings chose living in a detached area, they frequently would not be familiar with problems with security, which is one of its vital disadvantages. Accordingly, in such districts, people do have an only option – locks, which might be insecure in case of robbery. In contrast, a block of flats is fully supported by appliances as cameras and security guards, which makes apartments much safer than houses. Certainly, these facilities could have been used for houses either, but rarely do residents pay extra money for this type of splendor; moreover, these districts are often remote that complicates work of security companies to prevent robberies. On contrary, houses surely have their own advantages. Firstly, they may be spacious enough for families, since it might have one-to-two storeys with multiple living spaces. Secondly, most of such houses have its own yard, which is helpful in terms of outdoor noise – the neighborhood would not be filled with sources of noise. Opposingly, apartments do not provide much privacy as houses do due to closer proximity of flats and smaller space of residential complex. In conclusion, despite the advantages of living in a detached house, the factors, as security and remoteness, play a crucial role in favor of concept of living in a tower block.