Many people think that the behavior of professional sportsmen off the field is not important as long as they are good players. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Some people opine that sportsmen's behaviour outside the playground is not crucial until they are performing good in games. I strongly disagree with this notion because people follow them and in the near, future their personal behaviour will affect their professional behaviour too. Firstly, sportsmen are public figures and idols for a number of people. Their followers copy their habits. They inculcate these in their daily life. They try to copy their lifestyles. If their attitude is bad in their personal lives, people will adapt this too. The general public adapting wrong behaviour is detrimental for the growth of the nations. This will be better if they behave well outside the ground too so people will imbibe positive things. For example, a recent survey conducted stated that most of the people copy their favourite sportsmen especially the young population. Therefore, their behaviour everywhere impacts at an enormous rate. Secondly, their behaviour outside the playgrounds will impact their performance in the grounds and games in the near future. The reason behind is this if they consume excessive alcohcal and drugs this will put a detrimental effect. Their stamina will gradually decrease and their health can also deteriorate. In such case, this will impact their performance. Further, if they are into regular fights and ill behaviour with others. This will impact their mental health. This will lead to lack of concentration which is vital for playing any sports. For example, a recent article printed in an English newspaper stated that sportsmen who were consuming drug excessively lately fail in their career. Hence, their behaviour may not be impacting presently but this will definitely affect in the future. In the conclusion, sportsmen are followed by general public, their behaviour impact at a huge amount. I believe they should behave well in personal lives too because people imbibe their behaviour and their behaviour will impact their career too.