Some people believe teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects, even ones they do not enjoy. Others, however, believe that teenagers should only focus on the subjects they are best at or find most interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

While some people opine that adolescents ought to be focused on all types of subjects, others, however, assert that they are only needed to be studied their interest in subjects. I intend to discuss both these views in the following paragraphs and then mention my opinion. To begin with, the first school of thought believes that teenagers should be taught a broad range of subjects in view of their safe future. This is primarily for a fact that an ideology of making the torchbearers familiar with the fundamentals of various kinds of streams helps them to switch the profiles in adulthood in case of facing issues in a previously chosen area. For instance, an average college physics student would only be able to move to the chemistry department due to losing interest in his first year, if he has studied the basics of chemistry. Thus, studying all types of subjects keeps the option available to the students, thereby proving it to be a wise choice However, on the other hand, the second school of thought opposes this notion and endorses the fact that tender minds are supposed to study only those subjects, in which they excel or like in order to get rid of the burden stem out of plenty of subjects. It is generally observed that the performance of students vary in all the subjects they study at school. A case in point is that many students are not found to be good in mathematics and science, however, they score very well in other areas like arts, physical education and many more. As a matter of fact, they sometimes get suffered from forcefully studying difficult subjects. For this reason, young ones are only needed to be imparted knowledge of their interesting subjects. I opine that it is necessary to concentrate on every subject for all the teenagers in the wake of their overall growth. In other words, each area of education holds great significance in our lives on different stages. This is especially true in the case of mathematics, despite the trouble it gives to most of the students, arithmetic calculations are required in our daily lives. Therefore, once the students are given the liberation of choosing the subjects of their own wish, they would not study mathematics in school days. As a consequence, they will face problems when they grow up. In the gist of the above contents, it can be concluded that, although both aspects are worth consideration, studying all the subjects seems to be more conducive for teenagers in terms of their holistic development and bright career.