fewer people today write by hand using pen, pencil, and brush. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that the use of a pen or pencil has reduced in this contemporary era. The major reason for this occurrence is the invention of computers. In my opinion, this is certainly a positive development because it makes wiring convenient for everyone. There are a plethora of benefits to using a computer for writing. One of the predominant advantages is that it makes writing easier for college students. By using computer technology, students can effortlessly complete their complicated project works. Moreover, computers provide an eraser tool, which can be used for clearing our mistakes. This development helps a lot to those who often make mistakes while writing. In addition to this, during this pandemic time, there is no institution open for conducting hand-based exams. In such a situation, the discovery of the computer has enabled many students to submit their project works online and helped them to continue their academic year. On top of this, the extensive use of computers has saved many papers. While it is true that writing through computers has quite a lot of merits, it does not mean that the old methods of writing should be neglected. Using a pen or pencil for writing is certainly important for students who want to be a candidate of hand based examinations. Furthermore, artists like painters need to be good at using pen or pencil. This is simply because their creativity is entirely dependent on the use of the pen. To sum up, using a pen or pencil for writing has indeed many positive impacts on the individuals. However, there is a myriad of benefits to utilizing computer technology for writing as it most importantly diminishes the use of pages.