Some people think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been said that people spent over sixty per cent of their daily time on the job. There are two opposing views regarding whether it is good to keep on working the same job throughout our life or changing job a few times is the best. This essay will explore both views and come up with a conclusion. on the one hand, according to the first group, staying in one job can help an individual to get promoted after years of working at the same place. This is particularly true when one is employed. At the same time, people can build their work partnership over time and improve their performance when they keep on working at the same job. Furthermore, they get used to their co-workers and supervisors. For example, some people start working as a cashier and can work their way up to become a store manager. On the other hands, changing job once in a while will help people to gain different job experience that cannot happen by working in one place only. Besides, some people get bored by working in one job for their entire life. Also, they might not be able to physically able to continue the job. For instance, some jobs like construction work, or working in other heavy-duty jobs can be affecting worker's health.After a few years of work, they can experience some musculoskeletal issues like chronic back pain. Therefore, they might have no choice but to change their jobs in order to protect their health. In my perspective, the ideal situation for one would be for one to choose their job according to their interest and physical tolerance. It is my belief that changing job can put an individual in lots of stress and every new job would be a new start, with the new position, new colleagues and lots of unknown. To summarize, although some people might argue and think the changing job can help people to gain a variety of experiences and help to reduce the effect of some demanding jobs on health in general, I disagree, thinking, it is good to choose our job wisely and stay at the same job, with the same people and get promoted eventually.