Rates of diabetes and obesity are increasing in many countries around the world. Some people think that governments should ban soft drinks and sugary snacks from schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, many people who suffer from diabetes and obesity throughout the world are increasing. Others believe that the government should ban sugar snacks from schools. I totally disagree with this notion, for two reason. The children who ages 0-25 are not prone to obesity since they are more active at school, however, elderly people are the one who eat more and excert effort less due to busy work. To begin with, children are regularly involve in many activities at school. For instance sports, they are more active during the day and move more frequently, therefore they are not prone to these health-related disease because the fats and sugar they take are being tackle by the active movements that they will produce sweat. The government should not ban the sugary snacks in every institution. Secondly, adults are more prone to diabetes and obesity due to lack of movements during the day and busy of work. For example, the call center agent who just sit 8 hours a day and do not have enough time to get proper food but instead turning to fast food and instant food in many stores today. They are the one that the government should take actions and discipline not the schools which the teachers can educate the kids but have the freedom to choose what they want to eat. In conclusion, though obesity and diabetes are raising in todays generation, the government should not ban the sugary food in schools because kids are more active and they are not the one who are prone to these health-related diseases but the adults.